Are you considering deleting your Hulu account? Here’s why you might want to reconsider.
How to Delete Hulu Profile
How to delete your Hulu account
In order to delete your Hulu account, you will first need to login to your account and select the “account” tab. You will then need to select the “settings” tab and under “account settings”, you will need to select the “delete account” option. You will then be asked to confirm your decision and after clicking the “delete account” button, your account will be deleted.
Why you might want to delete your Hulu account
There are a few reasons why you might want to delete your Hulu account. Maybe you no longer use the service, or you never really got around to using it and now you have other things to do.
Whatever the reason, here’s a detailed explanation of why deleting your Hulu account is a good idea.
1. It Can Save You Money
If you never use Hulu, or if you only use it sporadically, you might be able to cut your monthly bill by deleting your account. Hulu’s monthly subscription can be expensive, and if you only use it for a few shows here and there, you might be able to get by without it.
2. You Can Use the Space for Other Things
If you have a Hulu account and you never use it, the space it takes up on your device can be used for something else. You might not use Hulu because you don’t have any shows to watch, but maybe you have a lot of movies or TV shows that you can’t wait to watch. Deleting your account would give you the space you need to watch all of those shows.
3. You Can Avoid Having to Delete Shows You Didn’t Enjoy
If you delete your Hulu account, you can avoid having to watch shows you didn’t care for. If you unsubscribed from a show after it aired, Hulu will keep that show on its servers for a certain amount of time. If you delete your account,
How to cancel your Hulu subscription
If you’re considering cancelling your Hulu subscription, here’s how to do it:
1. Log into your Hulu account and click on My Account on the main page.
2. Under Account Details, click on Cancellation Policy.
3. On the Cancellation Policy page, you’ll see the following information:
- Your current monthly price
- The length of time until your subscription expires
- How to cancel your subscription
4. To cancel your subscription, click on the red Cancel My Subscription button. This will take you to the confirmation page.
5. Click on the OK button to confirm your cancellation.
What happens when you delete your Hulu account
If you delete your Hulu account, your saved shows and movies will be deleted from your account. Additionally, any progress you’ve made watching those shows and movies will be erased. If you’ve added new shows or movies to your account after deleting your Hulu account, those additions will be lost as well. If you have a Hulu account and you delete your account, all of your saved shows and movies will be deleted.
How to reactivate your Hulu account
Hulu is a great way to watch TV shows and movies on your computer or mobile device. Unfortunately, you may want to delete your account from time to time. Here’s how to reactivate your Hulu account:
1. First, login to Hulu.com.
2. Click on My Account in the main menu.
3. Under Account Settings, click on Deactivate Account.
4. Enter your login information and click on Deactivate Account.
5. You will be prompted to confirm your deactivation. Click on Confirm Deactivation.
6. You will be redirected to the confirmation page. Click on the Activate link to complete your reactivation process.
Hulu has always been known for its great TV shows and movies, but recently they have been deleting accounts of their users who do not agree with their new direction. This new direction is forcing users to watch commercials before watching TV shows and movies, and it has been met with a lot of backlash. Hulu is a great service, but they are going too far in their efforts to change.